IEEE ARSO 2021:Position Paper ご投稿のお願い


IEEE ARSO 2021について、 Regular Paper(Full Paper)は締め切らせていただきましたが、Position Paperは引き続き募集しております。

Position Paperの投稿締切は3月15日となっております。

IEEE IROS 2021などの投稿締切後に設定いたしましたので、それらに間に合わなかった際に、ご投稿をご検討いただければ幸いです。


2021 IEEE International Conference on Advanced Robotics and its Social Impacts (IEEE ARSO 2021)


*** July 8-10, 2021. Virtual conference ***

Scope of the conference:
It is our great honor to announce the 17th IEEE International Conference on Advanced Robotics and Its Social Impacts (ARSO 2021), will be held in fully online format on July 8 - 10, 2021. All papers are presented on-demand movie. Selected papers can be presented in live sessions, in addition to the on-demand movie.

Advanced Robots are expected in their promising applications into various services dedicated to our society. The robots must bring great impacts to the society positively and might do negatively. Those impacts should be considered and discussed from viewpoint of not only technical solution but also the social issues including safety, law, ethics, psychology and philosophy.

Topics of interest:
The topic of interest includes, but is not limited to the following:
- HRI and social robotics
- Safety issues of human-robot interactions in physical & psychological aspects
- Safety standards for advanced robots and autonomous systems
- Legal and ethical issues for advanced robots
- Robot business, marketing & economic impact
- Advanced industrial robots for future manufacturing
- Healthcare and medical applications
- Rehabilitation and transfer robots
- Service and assistance
- Entertainment and education
- Robotics and autonomous driving
- AI and robotics
- Bio-inspired robotics

Founding Chair:
Toshio Fukuda, Meijo Univ., Japan
Honorary Chair:
Kazuhito Yokoi, AIST, Japan
Advisory Chairs:
Tatsuo Arai, BIT, China
Nobuto Matsuhira, Shibaura Inst. of Tech., Japan
Shigeki Sugano, Waseda Univ., Japan
General Chair:
Yasuhisa Hasegawa, Nagoya Univ., Japan
Program Co-Chairs:
Hiromi Mochiyama, Univ. of Tsukuba, Japan
Sascha Wischniewski, BAuA, Germany
Emel Demircan, CSULB, USA
Noriaki Ando, AIST, Japan
Mihoko Niitsuma, Chuo Univ., Japan
Finance Chair:
Tadayoshi Aoyama, Nagoya Univ., Japan
Publication Co-Chairs:
Kazuyoshi Wada, Tokyo Metropolitan Univ., Japan
Sousuke Nakamura, Hosei Univ., Japan
Publicity Co-Chairs:
Takuo Suzuki, Aichi Prefectural Univ., Japan
Takahiro Ikeda, Gifu Univ., Japan
Local Arrangements Co-Chairs:
Taisuke Masuda, Nagoya Univ., Japan
Masaru Takeuchi, Nagoya Univ., Japan
Takayuki Matsuno, Okayama Univ., Japan
Organized Session Co-Chairs:
Takahiro Suzuki, Tohoku Univ., Japan
Hiroko Kamide, Nagoya Univ., Japan

Important dates:
Mar. 15, 2021 Deadline for Position Paper Submission
Apr. 24, 2021 Notification of Paper Acceptance
May 24, 2021 Deadline for Final Paper Submission


鈴木 拓央